• 28
  • 28
  • 28
  • 28

Calendar

 

First Faith Preschool & Kindergarten

 Calendar of Events 2017-18

*Dates and times are subject to change.  Families will be notified of changes to the calendar. 

Saturday, August 26:  Annual Fall Playground Clean-Up Day 8 am – 12 pm
Join the FFP&K gang at 8 am on Saturday, August 27th for our Annual Fall Playground Clean-Up Day as we prepare for the upcoming school year! We will spruce up the grounds as well as replace the sand in the sandboxes. Please bring your shovels and wheelbarrows. Contact Stephanie Wagner at stephaniew@fmcm.org to add your name to the list of volunteers.

Thursday, August 31:  Meet the Teacher Night  (please note the new format)
We ask all families to start in the gym to drop off any incomplete paperwork, update address, and fill out ABD forms. We will also have FFP&K Spirit Shirts available to order. Then you will head to your child's classroom to meet their teachers.  Class lists will be posted on the wall by age group.  After finding your child’s name, if there is a colored sticker next to his/her name then proceed to the “Incomplete Files” table to turn in any paperwork still needed for your child’s student file.  We will also have FFP&K Spirit Shirts and nap mats available for purchase.

                  6-6:45 pm: MW classes
                  6:45-7:30 pm: TTH classes
                  6:30-7:15 pm: 4 Day 3;s, 4 Day 4's, and Kindergarten classes

Monday, September 4:  School Holiday
Labor Day

Tuesday, September 5:  First day of school for FFP&K
Tuesday/Thursday classes
4 Day 3's classes
4 Day 4's classes
Kindergarten classes

Wednesday, September 6:  First day of school for FFP&K
Monday/Wednesday classes

Monday, September 18:  School Holiday

Monday, October 9:  School Holiday
Columbus Day

Monday - Thursday, November 6-9:  Fall Parent -Teacher Conferences & Scholastic Book Fair
Conferences will be in A-221. 

Monday - Friday, November 20-23:  School Holiday
Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 29:  FFP&K Annual Cookie Contest

Thursday, November 30:  Christmas Program and Annual Milk & Cookies Party
The Christmas Program will begin at 6 pm in the Sanctuary and will be immediately followed by the Milk & Cookies Party in the gym.

Monday and Tuesday, December 18 and 19:  Class Christmas Parties

Wednesday and Thursday, December 20 and 21:  Pajama Day

Monday, December 25 - Monday, January 8:  School Holiday
Christmas Break

Tuesday, January 9:  First day of classes at FFP&K for the Spring Semester

Monday, January 15:  School Holiday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 16:  Kindergarten Information Meeting 6 pm
Prospective Kindergarten families will meet in A-202.

Monday and Tuesday, February 12 and 13: Teddy Bear Picnic

Monday, February 19:  School Holiday
President’s Day

Monday - Friday, March 12-15:  School Holiday
Spring Break

Tuesday and Wednesday, March 20 and 21: Country Critters

Monday and Tuesday, March 26 and 27:  Palm Parade

Wednesday and Thursday, March 28 and 29:  Class Easter Parties

Monday, April 2: School Holiday/ Church Campus Closed

Thursday, April 12:  Spring Program and Annual Spring Auction
The Spring Program will begin at 6 pm in the Sanctuary and will be immediately followed by the Annual Spring Auction in the gym.

Monday - Thursday, April 23-26:  Spring Parent- Teacher Conferences
Conferences will be in A-221. 

Wednesday and Thursday, May 9 and 10:  Parent Appreciation Breakfast

Saturday, May 12:  Graduation
Graduation ceremonies for each 4's class and Kindergarten class will be in the Sanctuary.  A reception will follow each ceremony in the gym. Start times for each graduation ceremony will be provided at a later date.

Thursday, May 17:  Last day of school!

   Enjoy your summer!